Reviews

Mira Vista – Your Premier Clothing Optional Resort

5 star ratingThis is a lovely quiet place and one of the nicest nudist resorts we've stayed at. (Many nudist "resorts" are too rustic / hodgepodge / creepy and so the R word doesn't really fit.) Mira Vista is obviously meticulously maintained, clean, quiet, and simply classy in its presentation. We spent two nights in one of the RV spaces. Didn't eat in the restaurant as we were here mid-week and it was closed. But there's lots of restaurants and retail just 2 miles away. The pool / hot tub / restrooms / showers = clean and nice. Just one note: if you're RVing here, be advised there's lots of coyotes about. Mira Vista is in a rural area. At 7 a.m., I saw 5 coyotes running down the road inside the compound. I didn't feel frightened, but was glad I didn't leave a cooler or anything with food smells on it outside the RV.

D S. Avatar
D S.
11/28/2019

5 star ratingA beautiful location This was our first experience at a clothing optional resort. Not sure at first if we would stay but the room was very inexpensive when you consider the cost to spend a day here. Staff was very friendly, we decided to try the hot tub there were 5 other couples in the tub all were very friendly, I liked being able to go out side with nothing on felt so good. Next morning was a little cool but we went for a walk around met an older lady and she invited us to walk with them the next day. Unfortunately the weather was going to turn bad for the next 3 days so we had to leave. Yes i was very disappointed but what are you going to do. This was one of the best experiences i have had, looking forward to going back. More

clakeBigBend_Wi
11/24/2019

5 star ratingDelightful! The Mira Vista Resort is a beautiful oasis on the edge of Tucson that offers a chance to get away from it all. When I visited, I found adults ranging in age from perhaps late twenties on up to retirees, and what particularly impressed me was how friendly everyone was to each other. Seriously, this is what the world should be like. The resort is clothing-optional, but let me tell you that if you feel bashful or self-conscious about your appearance, you have nothing to worry about. Nobody is going to judge you here. So whether you want to go to be social, or sit quietly and relax, you will feel welcomed at Mira Vista. More

richard j.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingDelightful! The Mira Vista Resort is a beautiful oasis on the edge of Tucson that offers a chance to get away from it all. When I visited, I found adults ranging in age from perhaps late twenties on up to retirees, and what particularly impressed me was how friendly everyone was to each other. Seriously, this is what the world should be like. The resort is clothing-optional, but let me tell you that if you feel bashful or self-conscious about your appearance, you have nothing to worry about. Nobody is going to judge you here. So whether you want to go to be social, or sit quietly and relax, you will feel welcomed at Mira Vista.

richard j. Avatar
richard j.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingAANR member - Beautiful resort and well maintained facilities and landscaping. It's located near many restaurants and shopping, but you feel secluded in a desert oasis because of the hills and terrain. The Sonoran Desert is beautiful here.
The staff was welcoming and helpful as this was my first visit to Mira Vista. I visited on a Sunday and Pickleball was going on in the morning and water volleyball in the afternoon. The players were friendly and inclusive, even though I'm a rubbish player haha. Guests in the pool area were also friendly.
Very relaxing & enjoyable day. I plan to return on my next trip to Tucson.

J. E. Avatar
J. E.
6/27/2019

5 star ratingBeautiful Oasis, Friendly Guests AANR member. Took a day trip on Sunday to Tucson to check out this resort. It is a beautiful property, well maintained and landscaped. Near saguaro national park, shopping & restaurants but you would never know the way it’s nestled in the hills and valleys of the desert. The staff was friendly and so were the guests. Pickle ball was going on in the morning when I first arrived and water volley ball in the afternoon. Friendly players and beginners like me were welcomed.

J E.
6/24/2019

5 star ratingBeautiful Oasis, Friendly Guests AANR member. Took a day trip on Sunday to Tucson to check out this resort. It is a beautiful property, well maintained and landscaped. Near saguaro national park, shopping & restaurants but you would never know the way it’s nestled in the hills and valleys of the desert. The staff was friendly and so were the guests. Pickle ball was going on in the morning when I first arrived and water volley ball in the afternoon. Friendly players and beginners like me were welcomed.

J E. Avatar
J E.
6/24/2019

5 star ratingWhat can I say that hasn’t been said already? This is such a beautiful clothing free resort. The history of the site makes it even more interesting. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool area is expansive and clean. Regular guests are inviting and open to new people. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Resort layout and grounds are spectacular. Too much hyperbole? Perhaps. But it isn’t hyperbole if it’s true. If you prefer to vacation with no pants on, visit Mira Vista.

wilsonlife
6/20/2019

5 star ratingWhat can I say that hasn’t been said already? This is such a beautiful clothing free resort. The history of the site makes it even more interesting. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool area is expansive and clean. Regular guests are inviting and open to new people. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Resort layout and grounds are spectacular. Too much hyperbole? Perhaps. But it isn’t hyperbole if it’s true. If you prefer to vacation with no pants on, visit Mira Vista.

wilsonlife Avatar
wilsonlife
6/20/2019

5 star ratingFrom Stage Coaches, to Susan Summers, to Nudist, it has some stories to tell. The weather is as warm as the hosts and guests. We had heard about Mira Vista for years but Arizona was never on our travel plans. Then Crooked Media was on tour in Phoenix so we had an excuse to at least go to Arizona. Despite the show being in Phoenix, we decided the 90-minute drive would be worth it to try out Mira Vista. It was well worth it. It by far is the nicest nudist resort in the US that hasn't gone lifestyle. The have a restaurant on property that is good, and evening activites as well. The are one if not only nudist resorts that is growing. The are consantily building new condos, and they are very nicely done. It was also the first place we were introduced to pickle ball. They have a competive leauge. We can't wait to go back.

BeachNatural Avatar
BeachNatural
6/05/2019

5 star ratingThis resort is fantastic! Rich with history, yet updated and well kept. You truly feel like your in part of the old west while relaxing and taking in the amazing views of mountains in Saguaro National Park.  
   With an on-site bar and restaurant, there's no need to go off property if you don't want to, but if you do, it's close to some really great hiking and nearby restaurants.  
   This place offers both single rooms, and multi room condos. Though I stayed in the least expensive of the options, but I felt as if I had a mini suit!
  The people here were very welcoming, both the residents and regulars were very nice even as a first time visitor.
Overall I was very happy with my stay and will defiantly be back next time I'm in town!

Joe H. Avatar
Joe H.
3/02/2019

5 star ratingDesert views are very relaxing We really enjoyed our stay here and lucked out that we had paid for a small room but when we arrived they were full. So, they moved us to one of the condos which was awesome. We will get a condo next time too. The grounds are well kept and there was some activity at night in the club house. We ended up taking a midnight walk out in the desert to stare at the stars in the black night sky. We look forward to going back.

805teamh2 Avatar
805teamh2
2/28/2019

4 star ratingBeautiful resort for those who enjoy the nudist lifestyle. My partner and I have spent many hours enjoying the atmosphere and the opportunity to be clothes-free. Located near our home in Tucson we visit several times a year. The cafe serves good food. There are three pools for your enjoyment - a regular swimming pool, a volley ball pool, and a warm sitting pool. In addition there is a covered hot tub. On the site are condos, some with live-in owners, some for rentals, and some for sale.

Su S. Avatar
Su S.
1/15/2019

5 star ratingAnother fun week Great time, friendly people. Halloween dance was packed and so much fun. Costumes were very creative.

If you want an outstanding massage, Book an appointment with Janet she is the best. 123456789101113

Bruce P. Avatar
Bruce P.
10/30/2018

5 star ratingPlace is spotless. Very friendly people. Nice to see attention to details. Everything is clean and well taken care of. Wish they had more RV spots. Not RV friendly as they atre trying to sell their condo's. Other than that, it is great! Have already told many people in our travels about this place. Will come back for sure again.

angel21973 Avatar
angel21973
9/18/2018

5 star ratingOne of our favorite stops on our trip! Mira Vista Resort was one of our favorite stops on our trip! We took our family across the country on an epic adventure and one of our first stops was Mira Vista Resort. What an awesome experience! From the perfectly manicured grounds to the pools and Jacuzzi that is like an Oasis, everything we experienced was very nice and we want to go back. We stayed on one of the RV sites, which were very nice with 50amp full hookup service and spacious cement pads. We enjoyed many of the things to do nearby, including biking Mt Lemon, hiking, trail running, shopping, great food and other fun outdoor adventures in the awesome (Hot) AZ weather.

Tampatmm Avatar
Tampatmm
7/20/2018

5 star ratingClothing Optional at its finest! Very quant old resort with newly constructed condo's......both room areas have their own special qualities. Excellent operator with Brent as manager ready and willing to make your stay comfortable.

As for food it is a small resort and it continues to have its good days and not so good days......breakfast & lunch are hard to mess up. If you don't like the food.....there is a great take out restaurant just a mile away Asian Spice or we like going downtown to some of the new restaurants The Hub or The Kitchen

bbowles2017 Avatar
bbowles2017
6/28/2018

4 star ratingFirst time at the resort and had heard good things about it from people who stayed here that I met in Palm Springs. Less expensive than similar resorts in Palm Springs with amenities just as nice. Staff and guests are all extremely friendly. If you like nudist resorts or want to try one for the first time, this is the place.

Ron P. Avatar
Ron P.
5/26/2018

5 star ratingExcellent Resort Just returned from a weekend away at Mira Vista! Our first visit to a clothing optional resort. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was exceptional! The restaurant served wonderful food and the service was great! We enjoyed all the pools and hubby played volleyball. We met lots of friendly people and it definatly felt like one big family. We did have one incident and reported it to the management. The management took care of it right away.
We will definitely be coming back to Mira Vista! Thank you for a wonderful place to get away too!

my4pumpkins Avatar
my4pumpkins
5/21/2018

5 star ratingA Desert Oasis Checked in. Had a short tour, took the bags to the room and felt like locals... warm friendly and easy to be us... Had a great time, sunbathing, volleyball, big jacuzzi, restaurant, breakfast, lunch and dinner... eat in or take out... even got some reading in... no loud music until the Saturday Nights dance in the recreation room with Happy Hour... We met the locals and other couples from around the US...Met the end of the Canadian Snow Birds that refused to go home...Staff was great, rooms cleaned daily, pools and Jacuzzis were clean and warm... great time.

emotionalrecue Avatar
emotionalrecue
5/13/2018

5 star ratingGreat mini vacation My husband, and I loved it here! This was our first time staying at a clothing optional resort. Upon check-in we were greeted with a smile and the front desk lady gave us a tour around the grounds. Beautiful landscaping. We were taken to our room, and everything was clean and neat. We had a refrigerator and coffee maker. And a couch to sit on. Once she cut us loose we ran off to the pool area!! We were kinda nervous being nude but everyone acted normal. People were very friendly and no judgement at all. Different body types around so that made us feel comfortable! There's an area where the pool is heated and that's known as the conversation pool. You will meet lots of people and make friends. They have two other pools and a Jacuzzi. Lots of seating around to be able to enjoy! Stephanie gave me an amazing massage! Thanks girl! Very reasonable prices with massages. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here. Food was great and Laurie was our waitress. May I suggest ordering the naked wings. They are very popular and DELICIOUS! One other thing I wanted to add is that they take down your card information upon check-in. So when you order food or a drink you can just say your room number and they can charge it. Very convenient so you don't have to carry your purse or wallet around. I had one the best strawberry margaritas here too. We will return real soon. Thanks for a great time Mira Vista!

Chris-Crystal24 Avatar
Chris-Crystal24
5/06/2018

5 star ratingClassy, well kept naturist resort. We stayed in one of the 5 full hook-up RV sites. We love the setting, cleanliness and facilities of Mira Vista. We like to stay Monday to Thursday as these are the quietest days. The restaurant was a disappointment this time around but there are some good dining choices within 20 minutes of the resort. All in all another great stay at Mira Vista.

Phil C. Avatar
Phil C.
5/03/2018

5 star ratingVisited for one night I visited Mira Vista for a one night stay. I had an extra day after a business trip to Scottsdale. The drive to Tucson was enjoyable. The resort was quiet due to the season. The weather was in the high 70’s, so I enjoyed some time around the pool. The room was nice and clean. The grounds were wonderful. Check this resort out if you are ever in the neighborhood.

brian r. Avatar
brian r.
3/05/2018

4 star ratingBirthday weekend A beautiful resort with an amazing “conversation pool” The grounds are well maintained. We stayed in a two bedroom condo. It was equipped with a complete kitchen with an assortment of spices, oil, vinegar etc. nearby Walmart was handy for coffee, eggs, salad makings. Lots of pots and pans and dishes and cutlery. Only two wine glasses but margarita glasses a plenty. Washer and dryer were handy and all laundry soap etc in room. We did not eat at the restaurant as we cooked in the room. King sized comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms.
A small bar on the grounds with a fair assortment of beers and wines and hard liquor.
I asked for a lower unit, but upon arrival was told none were available.

Barbara N. Avatar
Barbara N.
2/24/2018

5 star ratingTop shelf place for relaxation An excellent place to spend a few days unwinding. Surrounded by beautiful scenery. Beautiful sunsets and brilliant stars at night. The vibe is relaxed and welcoming. Many of the other guests are either members or returning guests and are friendly and inviting to newcomers. The Conversation Pool is exactly that.The grounds are well kept and the rooms are clean. Good food. Chef Jeri and server Lori get to know people by name and make them feel at home. I will definitely go back next time I am in Arizona.

viking1998 Avatar
viking1998
1/20/2018

4 star ratingNaturist break as part of a long road trip An excellent , well planned, well maintained, well managed venue. We stayed in early December and for Thursday and Friday night - so the restaurant/bar were not open when we arrived. We were delayed by complex road works in the area but the lady (owner I think) waited for us to arrive and showed us to our cabin. We had the basic - no kitchen - but it was clean, comfortable and warm. We would book accommodation with a kitchen next time. The facilities are excellent, nice pool area with a separate water polo pool, swimming pool, and large conversation pool. The place warmed up on the Friday and obviously would have been even better over the weekend even bearing in mind it was off season. We enjoyed the area around the Resort, lots to do, and to have a naturist break on a long trip was excellent. We will probably return for a longer stay at some point. Well worth a visit
;

Kentishman45 Avatar
Kentishman45
1/03/2018

4 star ratingGreat resort for a day visit Very nice, friendly place for a day visit. I got a friendly greeting, a brief tour of the complex, then I enjoyed time by the pool, walking around the resort area and using the fitness center. The wifi was free and quite strong, better than many other places that I've stayed at. The facilities were are very well maintained and I loved the conversation pool, basically a 30 ft long curved hot tub. It was a late fall day so not very crowded. Well worth a return visit.

ghp3 Avatar
ghp3
12/06/2017

5 star ratingAttractive resort I Stopped by for a couple of days after a business trip. The Resort is kept spotless. Everyone was friendly. The restaurant Food was good. Plenty of chairs at the pool. Enjoyed the four pools. Will definitely come again.

brian r. Avatar
brian r.
11/04/2017

5 star ratingFantastic Location Excellant Grounds Mira Vista is a well appointed clothing optional resort.
I needed a break and found the Mira Vista Resort had everything I needed. The restaurant had Continental breakfast on the weekdays and to-order on the weekends. There was a bar in the clubhouse that would serve lunch and anything you would need.
I specifically requested a standard queen bed room and found it to be comfortable but a bit tight. But the reason to go to Mira Vista is to NOT spend time in the room. The patio was where I spent mornings, while the pool was the social center of the resort. The landscaping is a match for the surrounding desert and just walking through the paths and facilities was relaxing in itself!
I used the exercise facilities, which were comprehensive and much more than a motel. Also, the loop road was 0.46 mile and was great for a morning run or walk.
The rooms available include my standard room up to time-shares and condos. There is something here for room needs.
The residents were friendly and made me feel welcome.

UT-Scott Avatar
UT-Scott
10/25/2017

5 star ratinganother great trip This is arizonas premier nudist resort. My wife and I come down a few times a year from Phoenix because this is a much nicer option. Everyone is friendly and the food in restaurant is great and the resort is non smoking. Great place to relax for the day.

dean B. Avatar
dean B.
9/10/2017

4 star rating"My Wife's Bucket List" Visited last month and it was everything we expected, Rooms Great, People were friendly, especially Amanda and Dennis (took time to show us around and told us of the history of the resort). Watched a beautiful sunset with this amazing couple. Hope to meet up with them again someday.
Desk guy Brent was not on our favorite's list, and if he acts like he did to us with other guests this resort will suffer. As required by policy, we attempted to purchase some refreshments at the bar to take back to the pool, no one was available to take our order. After business hours 5p you can take your own refreshments poolside, which we elected to do just prior to 5p. A little after 5, we were confronted by Brent (after his swim in the pool) while we were speaking with another couple we had just met. He rudely interrupted our conversation to remind us of the rules regarding alcoholic beverages at the pool. We voiced our intent to do so but he insisted that we be mindful of the resort rules. At this point we were extremely embarassed in front of the couple we had just met. Other than that particular issue, we had a fantastic time and enjoyed being welcomed at the pickle ball court and other activities the locals included us in.

Grey1892 Avatar
Grey1892
7/05/2017

5 star ratingBest ever naturist resort we have been to Fabulous resort. We hired a casita which was plenty of room for the 2 of us with small lounge and kind of small table. No microwave or toaster, or kettle. But there is a coffee drip machine and small fridge.

Pool area is fabulous and well used by members, who are very friendly and welcoming.

Check in was great and given a tour of property which is quite helpful. Reception staff also informative on local sights too.

Dining room lunch was nice and staff again friendly

Grocery store not too far away either.

Only negatives - no BBQ which for us was needed as dining room not opened Monday to Wednesday and we were tired of eating out.

Also no laundry which would have been handy to have caught up in washing as it would have dried in 5 minutes in that heat.

Having said the negatives - we will be back

Lily A. Avatar
Lily A.
6/10/2017

5 star ratingOur new favorite C/O getaway in the US. Our first trip here and definitely not our last. This place has everything we wanted. The BEST service -- so friendly and welcoming! Excellent clean rooms; good food in the restaurant that is not overpriced; fun bartender and evening entertainment. 2 pools and plenty of shade. The property is beautiful and you are free to stroll anywhere au natural- which made karaoke interesting hahaha. Bottom line we enjoyed this relaxing place with just the right amount of activities and you will too

stetaylo Avatar
stetaylo
5/28/2017

4 star ratingGreat getaway Tacked this stay onto a business trip in Phoenix. Very glad we did. Very peaceful resort. We stayed in a standard room which had a king sized bed, refrigerator, dresser, and large bathroom. Plenty of room for 2 people. Employees and guests were very friendly.

We were there Saturday thru Tuesday. Note that the restaurant is only open Thursday - Sunday so you will either need to leave the premises if you are there Monday thru Wednesday or get a room with a kitchen. The bar near the pool was only open on Saturday during our stay which was a bit of a drag since you had to go to the main lounge to get a drink on the other days. Also, it stinks having to get dressed to go out to eat on the days the restaurant is closed being at a nudist resort.

The grounds are lovely and well kept. There are out of town guests, people that reside at the condos onsite and locals that come to Mira Vista. Again, a very comfortable and peaceful environment, no heebie geebies while we were there.

Would be nice to have had full service restaurant and a waiter/waitress poolside to take drink orders, but is forgivable...

MCS1266fun Avatar
MCS1266fun
4/30/2017

5 star ratingSoooo Relaxing While working in Tucson, I decided to take the plunge and Visit my first nudist resort , Mira Vista.
I placed a call and asked if it was acceptable for me to attend for the day as a Single male since my spouse was not accompanying me on this trip.
Their response was " We would love to have you join us for the day"
Although very nervous I drove to their beautiful Resort just outside Tucson.
Upon arrival at the registration office, they quickly signed me up and before I Knew it I was on a quick guided tour of the grounds, and pool area.
With that , I was turned loose to walk the resort Nude and shortly there after to relax in the Pool area.
The Resort has two large pools and 2 large Hot Tubs . The Pool area also has a large covered area with comfortable love seats and chairs to escape the sun and read a good book.
It was Wednesday, so it was a little slow, but everyone was super nice and welcoming .
The crowd was mostly all couples . ages ranged between 30-70 yrs
The grounds are absolutely beautiful, although on the small side there is ample walking trails to enjoy all while being nude!
I could not have picked a more perfect resort to get my first experience, the place is Beautiful and the Staff is super nice.
If you are looking for a totally stress free experience, friendly people and stunning beauty all around , This is your place !
Thank You Mira Vista for a perfect first experience!!

john c. Avatar
john c.
3/30/2017

5 star ratingNeeded a warm weather getaway Rented a premium suite casita. Room was well appointed an clean. Our understanding is that the casitas were built in the 1930's so the window hardware has a bit of wear and tear, but the bathroom had been completely updated. We are AANR members, so we did get a member discount. Staff was friendly, as were the guests. This is typical of clothing optional establishments. The Jacuzzi, pools and conversation pool were very clean. The gym is fairly new. Looked at one of the condos which are available for rental. May opt for that, next time, due to the full kitchen.

uscgriff Avatar
uscgriff
3/28/2017

5 star ratingBeautiful place, gorgeous landscaping, nice pools, workout room, the only possible negative is that there are only 6 RV sites, and they are VERY CLOSE together, so for a long stay or with a larger group, that might be an issue, but I was alone and it was fine. Would very definitely stay there again.

Phil S. Avatar
Phil S.
2/23/2017

4 star ratingNice warm visit in January Everything you would want a naturist resort to be: Beautiful location, great pool and hot tubs, nice clean rooms and friendly people. Photos on their website do not do it justice to the beautifully landscaped grounds. Stayed there 4 days, two of which the restaurant was open for dinner. Nothing special about the food but prices very reasonable. Temperatures were in the upper 60's, and with bright sun was very comfortable out in the sun by the pool, nice surprise for early January.

SJerseyduo Avatar
SJerseyduo
1/16/2017

5 star ratingA wonderful experience even in the dead of winter, and welcoming for the first-time nudist If you're going to be anywhere vaguely near Tucson and have ever wanted to try a clothing-optional resort, Mira Vista is an excellent place to start. I stayed for two nights during the last week of December 2016. Unfortunately, I had to get going before New Year's, but I did have a lot of fun while I was there. My visit was planned at the last minute, but I'm seriously considering returning for New Year's festivities in 2017.

Even though the weather was a bit chilly in the evenings, the two hot tubs made a nice place to relax after a day of playing tourist in & around Tucson. I was on a motorcycle, so the hot water was a real treat after a long day of riding.

The food & drink are excellent. Prices at the Mira Vista restaurant and lounge are also very reasonable. You won't get gouged on cocktails & beers just because "resort" is in the title. It's an even better value when you take into account the atmosphere. Have you ever done naked karaoke? It should be on your bucket list, if it isn't already.

The staff were universally friendly and helpful. They do such a good job making things run smoothly that they make it look easy.

Several regulars checked in on Friday and I soon had new friends. This was my first time at a clothing-optional establishment, but soon I was thinking about going on a nude cruise & joining AANR.

I stayed in one of the "basic" rooms but it was still really nice: mini-fridge, well-appointed bathroom, plenty of storage, generously-sized bed, clean & well-maintained.

swtraveler2017 Avatar
swtraveler2017
1/02/2017

4 star ratingvery nice place, kind of quiet, but very relaxing, people by the pool are v ery nice and welcoming and i got into a volleyball game each time i was here which is great fun!  i would have given the place 5 stars if the people at the front desk were a bit nicer and friendlier and more welcoming.......

jim s. Avatar
jim s.
3/14/2016

4 star ratingI visited Mira Vista on a recent trip to Arizona and came for day visits on several weekend days.  The property is very nice.  As others have pointed out, this is the sister resort to Laguna del Sol in CA and is quite a bit smaller.  The resort is very nice.  It appears relatively new, well maintained and will a full range of amenities (pool, volleyball pool, fitness rooms, restaurants, etc).

I did not go to the restaurant...just brought my own lunch, so cannot comment on the food quality or prices.

I enjoy breaking up the day of lounging by the pool by taking a short hike.  While the resort is small, you can stroll around the grounds.  The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the lack of hiking trails.  This may not be important to others.

Overall, I had a great couple of days here and would definitely visit again if I am in the area.

Bill L. Avatar
Bill L.
7/07/2015

5 star ratingThis is the sister resort (same owners) of Laguna Del Sol outside of Sacramento, CA.  The two are very different in many ways.  This one is much smaller, which is not necessarily bad, as it makes it more intimate and friendlier.  This is the first nudist resort I'd ever been to, and it definitely was a little awkward the first time, but now it's second nature for me to be in my birthday suit in "public".  It is very relaxing and liberating and contrary too many people's belief, a completely non-sexual experience.  There is a restaurant, lodging, gym, shuffle board courts, tennis court, two pools (one volleyball), jacuzzi, an more.  The past few years they have built condominiums on the property.

Lars S. Avatar
Lars S.
6/02/2014

5 star ratingI'm a card-carrying member and have enjoyed this place for several years.  One of the classiest clothing optional resorts on the west coast.  I'd prefer to drive 1.5 hours to Tucson to get naked sun than to go 1 hour to Shangri La up in New River...there really is no comparison...Mira Vista is FAR better.  Both tend to be an older, more mature crowd, however, MV has a restaurant, weight room, several pools and a very friendly membership.  Go to their website for a first-timer coupon!!!

Nancy S. Avatar
Nancy S.
2/27/2012

4 star ratingThis was my first visit to a clothing optional resort. Yes, I was a first time nudist and my first visit to a C-O resort. A friend mentioned this place to me and I figured "what the heck".

The resort is located off Ina road outside Tucson. The entrance is nondescript and if you weren't looking for it you would miss it. Even if you were looking for it you might as well. The resort is an old dude-ranch of sorts, is small and is well laid out. The rooms were rustic but nice. If you're expecting 5-star accommodations you'll be out of luck. When we got there our room wasn't ready (check-in is at 1pm and we got there at 10am), so the staff found a pair of towels and we decided to drop our duds at the car and wander in. Yes, it's clothing optional all over the property and frankly, nobody gave a darn what you looked like.

The pool area was very nice, and resembled your basic resort, except there were no kids (though kids are allowed), no loud music (very light background music, I think) and no group of loud, obnoxious drunks killing the buzz you may have going. Very friendly folks. Plenty of lounge chairs to park on and read a book. There is a volleyball pool and when we played there was no "competitive" folks spoiling the game.

The only down side was the restaurant. It too is clothing optional, which is nice, but the food isn't to par for what you pay for. I don't expect much, but for $19 a steak should be fairly tender. The food was good, but for the price should have been great.

Warren P. Avatar
Warren P.
8/24/2011

Submit Your Review

Mira Vista – Your Premier Clothing Optional Resort

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your name? (first name, last initial)
What is your email?
Would you like to include a photo of yourself?